To main content block


The Asian Productivity Organization (APO) is a non-profit and non-political international organization, consisting of 21 member economies in the Asian region. It was established for the purpose of promoting research exchange and cooperation on domestic productivity between governments and academia of the various member countries, providing service in research and development, technical discussion and management, in order to promote each member state's socio-economic prosperity.

The APO was established on May 11th, 1961, and its Secretariat is located in Tokyo, Japan. The ROC is one of the organization's founding members. There are currently 21 member countries, namely: Bangladesh, Cambodia, the Republic of China, Fiji, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, and Vietnam. Each APO member countries are represented in the organization through its National Productivity Organization (NPO). The China Productivity Center (CPC) is appointed by the ROC government to implement the APO's various project activities and work jointly on promoting the improvement of Asian productivity.

Please visit the website for more information about Asian Productivity Organization:

APO Member Economies

  • 1961 Rep. of China, Japan, Rep. of Korea, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Thailand
  • 1963 Hong Kong(1997 Suspended)
  • 1965 Islamic Rep. of Iran
  • 1966 Sri Lanka
  • 1968 Indonesia
  • 1969 Singapore
  • 1982 Bangladesh
  • 1983 Malaysia
  • 1984 Fiji
  • 1992 Mongolia
  • 1996 Vietnam
  • 2002 Lao PDR
  • 2004 Cambodia
  • 2020 Turkey

APO Members